Categories · Design · Food · Lifestyle

Mumokuteki Cafe

It has been a while for us to visit Shopping Arcades which are quite common to find in cities around Japan. From what I recalled, I felt it is more targeted to tourist with regular souvenir shops and so-so restaurants.

But to my surprise while looking for Bento & Co. shop which is around Teramachi Street; I saw this rustic looking shop and found out it houses local and overseas independent designer items in clothing, accessories and knick knacks.

There is a cafe on 2nd floor and decided to return for lunch; I was quite excited after knowing it’s a Vegetarian Cafe. The rice served is either Brown Rice or Multi Grain Rice or Half of each; they do have salad bar if you opt for additional Sets which include drink only, salad bar only or both.

On this first visit today, I decided on Kaarage Set Meal but if time permits, I hope to return here for their Tofu Hamburger Set or Curry Set.

For lunch, it seems to be quite popular with ladies and young moms with small toddlers were being seated in separate room.

I later found out that the main entrance for the cafe was on the adjacent street of Teramachi. The shop has front and back entrance showcasing different sections of this 2-storey shops.

Beside cafe and goods for sale, it has Antique and Repair section on basement from cafe entrance; and flower with fresh produces for sale from main shop entrance.

I really like Mumoteki after today’s visit; this is one sustainable shop inter-connecting the shop, cafe and its ingredients and the furnitures we see and they have their own Repair Room.

A pleasant find on the least suspecting place…

 

Leave a comment